The class of 2015 features four players, two coaches, two administrators and one official, all of whom have made significant, long-standing contributions to the development of Kilsyth Basketball.

The first four players to be inducted will be SEABL 400-gamer DJ Taylor; Marty Fletcher, the Cobras first import and superstar in the late 1980’s; WNBL legend and former Australian Opal, Jess Bibby, and; Andrea Smoker (nee Cartledge), the Lady Cobras star guard from the 1990’s who was known by many as ‘Mrs Basketball’.

Now in his 20th season as a coach in the Senior Cobras women’s program, Ed Dunstan will be honoured for his lengthy contributions and success as a coach. He will be joined by Gary Fox, a two-time SEABL National Championship winning coach and former WNBL Champion.

Kilsyth Basketball’s founding father, Ray Jensen, will be joined by longtime K&MDBA treasurer and junior domestic convenor Judy Gunstone as administrators, while former World Championship, Paralympic, and national league referee Sharon Arnold rounds out the list.

The class of 2015 will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame on March 14 at Club Kilsyth. Tickets are still available for the evening; download a ticket booking form HERE.