Ballarat’s Kate Willey and Kilsyth’s Zach Malvik have claimed the People’s Choice Awards for round 18.Kate and Zach now advance to the finals for the People’s Choice Award. The finals of the People’s Choice Award will be held in a knockout format over the duration of the playoffs in August in September.

The players that missed out this week return to the player pool and can be nominations in the upcoming rounds. The winners from this week however are no longer eligible for the weekly nominations.

Zach Malvik led throughout the voting this week, and was eventually a comfortable winner amassing 51% of the vote, ahead of Chuck Long (34%) and Kevin White (15%). The women’s competition was a nail biter. Lindsay Laur and Kate Willey were neck-and-neck all through the voting, Willey (48%) eventually just edging out Laur (46%), while Hayley Moffatt finished third with 6% of the votes.

Congratulations to Kate and Zach.
Previous Winners:
Round 5: Kimmani Barrett (Geelong) and Tayla Roberts (Launceston)
Round 6: Tom Garlepp (Bendigo) and Natalie Taylor (Ballarat)
Round 7: CJ Massingale (Knox) and Sara Blicavs (Launceston)
Round 8: Tony Lewis (Dandenong) and Steph Cumming (Dandenong)
Round 9: Deilvez Yearby (Bendigo) and Sarah Parsons (Kilsyth)
Round 10: Jazzmarr Ferguson (Albury-Wodonga) and Amy Denson (Knox)
Round 11: Josh Wilcher (Sandringham) and Alex Duck (Albury-Wodonga)
Round 12: Eric Gaff (NW Tasmania) and Rachel Pryor (Brisbane)
Round 13: Shawntes Gary (NW Tasmania) and Kristen Barnes (Kilsyth)
Round 14: Mohammed Ntumba (Albury/Wodonga) and Mia Newley (Bendigo)
Round 15: Jordan Gregg (Hobart) and Renae Camino (Bendigo)
Round 16: Auryn Macmillan (Kilsyth) and Michaela Dalgleish (Canberra)
Round 17: Calvin Henry (Frankston) and Heather Bowman (Frankston)
Round 18: Zach Malvik (Kilsyth) and Kate Willey (Ballarat)