The VYC Cobra Women have announced named roster ahead of the 2021 Big-V season.

The Cobra Women are headlined by Sarah Haberfield and Erin Burgoyne, who were members of the NBL1 Cobra Women’s championship-winning group in 2019. Also returning are explosive guards Lauren Bird, Miranda Gartner and Nikita Young, alongside Alannah Anderson, who returns for a third season.


Caitlyn Groves, Bella Clarke and Caitlyn Shannon are back to anchor the Cobras frontcourt, while Tia Wotherspoon and Victorian Metro representatives Georgia Booth and Mariah Derksen will make their VYC debuts. Rounding out the 2021 roster is Lizzie Tzouvelis, who will serve as a development player.


Head coach Claire Knight returns to the helm for a fourth year, and will look to build on successful 2018 and 2019 campaigns which saw her lead the Cobras to back-to-back playoff berths. Knight will be joined by U14-1 Girls head coach, Michael Walsh, who will serve as the VYC Women’s assistant coach.

The Cobras are set to tip-off their 2021 campaign in mid-March, with the league regular season schedule expected to be released in mid-February.