Shorthanded Cobras Drop Weekend Double

The shorthanded Cobra Women have stumbled in their Round 3 NBL1 doubleheader, falling short at home to Bendigo and on the road to Ringwood.   Article contributed by Cate Butterfield   It was a tough weekend for the Cobras women, who had no answers under the ring for league veteran Gabrielle Richards when they took

Cobras Remain Perfect in NBL1 Play With Round 3 Sweep

Corey ‘Homicide’ Williams made the call earlier in the week that Kilsyth Cobras are hot favourite to take out the inaugural NBL1 competition, and the Cobras gave the outspoken former NBL MVP no reason to change his mind after taking the points over Bendigo Braves on Saturday night and again against Ringwood Hawks on Sunday

Isaac Turner to Miss Four Weeks With Hand Injury

The NBL1 Cobra Men have been dealt a tough early season blow to their back court, with All-SEABL guard Isaac Turner set to miss the next four weeks after undergoing hand surgery.   Turner underwent surgery to repair a small fracture in his off hand on Monday, having sustained the injury in the Cobras opening

Cobras Host Braves in NBL1 Blockbuster this Saturday

VYC Men, Women Continue to Roll with Pair of Impressive Wins

The Cobra VYC Men and Women have continued their winning ways to start the 2019 Big-V season on Saturday night, with the Women gutting out a tough road victory over Sunbury, while the Men put on a show at home, reaching triple figures in a blowout win over Sherbrooke.   Claire Knight’s Women came up

Cobra Women Split Opening NBL1 Weekend

The Kilsyth Cobra Women have gone 1-1 in their opening weekend of NBL1 action, falling short in a road thriller to Knox on Saturday before responding with dominant victory over the Basketball Australia Centre of Excellence at home on Sunday.   The new-look Cobra Women had some teething issues on Saturday night, struggling in the

Cobras Edge Knox in Thriller, Down CoE to Sweep NBL1 Opening Weekend

The Kilsyth Cobra Men have tipped-off their NBL1 debut season in spectacular fashion, recoding a pair of victories over rivals Knox and the Basketball Australia Centre of Excellence on the weekend.   Making their regular season debut on Saturday night, the Cobras came from behind to defeat Knox, 70-67, in a thrilling showdown between two

Sharpshooting von Hofe Ready to Light it up in NBL1 19

Three-point specialist Felix von Hofe has re-signed with the Kilsyth Cobras for the inaugural NBL1 season.   Von Hofe enjoyed a standout 2018 season with the Cobras in the SEABL, ranking second on the team with 14.0 points per game thanks to some blistering shooting from beyond the arc. The University of Eastern Washington graduate’s

Cobras Make NBL1 Debut With Electric Doubleheader this Weekend

  The Kilsyth Cobras make their much anticipated NBL1 debut this weekend, heading to Knox to take on the long-time rival Raiders on Saturday, before playing host to the Basketball Australia Centre of Excellence on Sunday in their 2019 Home Opener.   Saturday night marks the rebirth of one of Australia’s most heated and spectacular

NBL1 Regular Season Schedule Released

The NBL1 regular season schedule has been released for our Kilsyth Cobra Men and Women, highlighted by a number of special events for the league’s inaugural 2019 season.   The Cobras will make their NBL1 on the road on Saturday March 30 in a blockbuster season opener, taking on longtime rivals, the Knox Raiders at