Outstanding future and current Swinburne University Lilydale students were awarded scholarships of up to $3,000 to recognise their achievements and potential.

Scholarships were awarded for outstanding coursework, commitment to the local community, demonstrated leadership skills and financial hardship.

Jane Bartley, Faculty Marketing Manager at Swinburne Lilydale described the night as a “celebration of the hard work and commitment that Swinburne students have dedicated to their community and study.”

This year’s scholarship winners are:

Chloe Jenkins: Swinburne, Faculty of Higher Education, Lilydale Scholarship

Joni Adamek: Swinburne, Faculty of Higher Education, Lilydale Scholarship

Samantha Buis: Pratt Foundation Scholarship

Chelsea Nisi: Shire of Yarra Ranges Scholarship

Dominique Elliot: The Alison Award

Sooyoung Choi: The Roslyn Smith Award

Harley Fullarton: Swinburne, Lilydale Student Village Scholarship

Scholarships and subject prizes are made possible by our generous sponsors. We would like to thank the following people and companies for supporting Swinburne students and the local community:

Mt Evelyn Community Bank – Bendigo Bank

Mooroolbark Community Bank – Bendigo Bank

STM Business Partnership Pty Ltd

Thomson Reuters (Professional) Australia Ltd

Oxford University Press


Invicta Bus Group

Shire of Yarra Ranges


A.R Quayle & Co.

SVS Management Services Pty Ltd

STM Business Partnership Pty Ltd

Roslyn Smith

Swinburne University

University – TAFE – Post Graduate Studies – Short Courses

Ph: 1300 ASK SWIN